Shopping Cart 0 item(s) - £0.00

Your shopping cart is empty!
52 Original Wisdom Stories by Penelope Wilcock

52 Original Wisdom Stories by Penelope Wilcock

  • ISBN:9780857216021
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Price:


Sid and Rosie are an older married couple, with several children and grandchildren. Through a series of short, engaging narratives, each about 1250 words long, we learn more about their faith, their feelings for one another, their hopes and dreams, and their perception of how God speaks to them through the events of their lives. Each story features different members of their extended family.
Each story stands on its own, and the sequence of the stories follows the rhythm of the church's year from Advent through Christmas, Easter, Pentecost, and Harvest Thanksgiving. Between Pentecost and Harvest lie the 19 Sundays of ordinary time, where the ordinary and extraordinary topics of daily life will be addressed: themes of life and grace: falling in love, marriage, birth, education, illness, woodlands, farming, meeting adversity, hospitality, home-making, work. Behind this weekly rhythm lies a deeper pulse: that of the Celtic year, around which the stories are grouped.

Need Help?

Email us or give us a call. 01790 763627


Shipping worldwide direct to your doorstep or collect in person

Payment Methods

We accept all major credit and debit cards through Paypal or cash on collection


Olive Tree © 2018 - All Rights Reserved
Ecommerce Websites by WebCentriX